Anaesthesiology, Resuscitation and Pain Treatment Department

Our department, which is part of the Medical Directorate of the Hospital Clínic, is divided into nine sections, corresponding to the hospital's organisational care structure: four of these sections are cross sections between different departments, and five are related to the care provided by the institutes and/or centres.

Lately, the department has obtained the ISO 9001:2015, certification, which guarantees the quality and safety of all the activity we carry out.

Cross sections

  • Pain Clinic
  • Major Outpatient Surgery (MOS)
  • Emergency
  • Surgical ICU

Sections relating to the Institutes and Centres

  • Thoracic Surgery (Thoracic Clinical Institute, ICT)
  • Clinical Institute of Digestive and Metabolic Diseases (ICMDiM)
  • Clinical Institute of Neurosciences (ICN)
  • Clinical Institute of Medical and Surgical Specialties (ICEMEQ)
  • Clinical Institute of Gynaecology, Obstetrics and Neonatology (ICGON) - Clinical Institute of Nephrology and Urology (ICNU)